Devoting Ourselves

Mentoring clinical officers students
Instructing students on how to examine a pregnant mother
I love how God uses us for his glory!
Preaching on the great I AM

Titus 3:14-And let our people learn to devote themselves to good works,

It is not easy learning new skills. I start off my teaching lesson; by demonstrating to the students; how to do a prenatal health check up. Then I have them practice doing prenatal health; check ups on our pregnant mothers. I supervise them and, I correct them and re- demonstrate skills as needed. It is such a joy seeing them learning, and obtaining new skills. I thank God for giving me the gift of teaching!

What a honor it was to preach at my church. My sermon was on God’s name I AM. I told the congregation that in Exodus 3:14  when God says I AM  repeating it twice he is saying he is stating His name, (LORD) Yahweh—His name forever.

One account of Jesus stating, “I AM” is found in John 8:1-59  I shared how God and Jesus; are both the I AM. I  also shared bible verses on how God is our healer, provider, and the way the truth, and the  life.

I ask  the church folks if they; really know the I AM ? If they don’t come to the altar and get saved. If they are backsliders come back to God.


I thank God for the backsliders who came back to God, and those who became born again!

Prayer requests: That I will reflect the light, and love of Jesus in all I do. For more opportunities to share the gospel.

Be a part of my Ministry!

If you wish to make a donation, I have provided the following links.

All donations are tax deductible.

https://ecmafrica.org/missionary/cathy-hayes

My albino donation link:

https://ecmafrica.org/project/albinism-outreach-gulu

Thank you for your support, may God richly bless you!

About medicalmissionoflove

I am a medical missionary in Gulu, Uganda, Africa.
This entry was posted in Missionary serving in Uganda and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment