Small ……

 

Oryem  Luka was recently admitted to the hospital in sickle cell crisis. I obtained his blood sample, and his  hemoglobin level was low so  I  quickly obtained 1unit of packed cells.  I hanged up his blood and closely monitored his transfusion.

I asked Luka  when he had lasted eaten, and he told me last evening. I bought him breakfast and  I had tea made for him. I case conference with the  nurse in- charge,and  she informed me to go to the hospital cafeteria. Harriet the cafeteria supervisor put him on the list of patients to get food.

Luka’s condition has improved after  him getting his blood transfusion,and eating a well balance diet.  Please pray for complete healing for him.

I thank God for allowing me to do small things for others with his love in my heart!

Prayer request: For  more opportunities to share the gospel. Additional  support for my albino project.

 

Be a part of myNewsletter pics 2016  Ministry!

To make a tax deductible donation click on the link below.

https://ecm.kindful.com/?campaign=336155.

My albino tax deductible donation link:

https://ecm.kindful.com/?campaign=335661

Thank you for your support, may God richly bless you!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About medicalmissionoflove

I am a medical missionary in Gulu, Uganda, Africa.
This entry was posted in missionary nurse, Missionary serving in Uganda and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Small ……

Leave a comment